Reflection

img_7068-640x480

At the end of every year I like to get out my calendar, my journal and a pen.  To take a close look at the events that unfolded and reflect.  Without judgement.  Without contempt.  Without remorse.  I take a good look at it all.

Years before, I would have written down all that I perceived as “bad” and burned it to get it as far away from me as possible.  And, hold on tight to the wins (if I could find any).  Now, I carefully tie it all together and celebrate.

All of the wins big and small.

All of the wonderful opportunities for growth.

The gift of choice in every moment.

I celebrate it all with a grateful heart.  Get a good glimpse of the past year in the rear view mirror of my mind.  Thanking my “younger” self for all the choices I made last year to get me where I am today.

If there is one thing I have learned since breaking my life apart almost 5 years ago, it is this.  I get to choose how I will interpret my circumstances.  I get to choose how I will respond.  I get to choose joy over any other emotion.  I get to choose to celebrate all that transpired, let it move through me and then let it go.  NOW is all that matters.

So…get out your calendar from 2016, a pen and your journal. Take a close look at the events that unfolded.  Journal it out.  Do a mind-dump.  Then, find the good in each circumstance.  Find the hidden blessings.  Rewrite last year’s story with compassion for the woman who experienced those circumstances and thank her for where she is today.

“Change the way you look at things and the things you look at change.”  Wayne Dyer

 

Discover. Empower. Balance.

Be Well,

Tracy

Need help writing a new story?  Schedule a Mini Clarity Session today!

